HR
*Resource of HR>>>employment agreement

Is there a website such as yaho.co.uk?


An employer contacted me and told me to submit the employment agreement on that email add. also when i checked the website that the employer gave for the working permit agency, it always showed that the site is unavailable. I'm just worried that I might get conned. and also (for the UK Users) are familair with this contry code and area code? +44702? the number that i saw on the employers website is different from the area code that he wrote on our employment agreement.

It is a con
The yahoo email account and 447 phone number (which is a mobile number) are give aways.
Don't send them any money.

Hi Phillip thank you for the information. I would just like to ask regarding on the mobile number, how would you know if the mobile number is just a give away. and what does "give away" means in terms of mobile phones there in UK? Report It

it's yahoo.co.uk

if you take off the +44 and add 01 befor the number was that the area code you saw ? (its the same thing) Just dont send any money or any bank or personal details, then you cant get conned. Phone them up and check email ad web addresses, if still sounds dodgy dont pursue it

yes I have an e-mail which is #####@yahoo.co.uk so the e-mail is propably good. there are two o's in Yahoo - is that your problem ??

You should be able to connect to www.yahoo.co.uk without problems - your browser should automatically switch you to http://uk.yahoo.com/ - it is just the UK branch of Yahoo.com - I have just tried it and it worked fine for me - it could be that Yahoo is sensing that you are not in the UK and is trying to redirect you somewhere .

Just be very careful though the phone number you have been given a +44702...... is a cell (mobile) phone number and the person who answers could be anywhere in the world.

yeah +44 on a cell phone translates to 01144 on a regular phone

and its yahoo.co.uk

Tags
employment agency employment agreement employment application employment contract employment discrimination employment insurance employment law
Related information
  • Is there a website such as yaho.co.uk?

    It is a con The yahoo email account and 447 phone number (which is a mobile number) are give aways. Don't send them any money.

    ...
  • In the state of Missouri does the employer have the right to with hold earned income (final pay check and vac)

    NO! You earned that money and they have no right to it.

    ...
  • Is finance2real a scam? Does anyone know?

    Don't work with them and don't give them your information. It sounds like they send you stuff, you keep 7% and you Western Union anything else to them. You will get scammed big time a...

  • Any Legal Advice for the JST Group Scam?

    sry to say but you got scammed!!!! there is nothing you can do to get your money back... To Avoid scams here is what i tell people... >All spam emails/unsolicited letters and faxes are sca...

  • What are the Laws regarding voluntary resignation?

    Unless you sign a contract with a company to work for a specific period of time, you are an at will employee. At will employees may quit at any time. You can also be fired at any time. Two wee...

  • What is the legal notice time to leave your job in Alberta?

    According to law, you have to give a month's notice even though it is not stipulated in the contract. You can also claim wages for the unused leave !!

    ...
  • Workforce Employment Conditions?

    An employer has the right to only hire people who can work the hours they ask or need them to. Unfortunately, you're probably going to have a tougher time finding a job to fit your hours, esp...

  • Employer not paying my commission?

    It would be better to present the contracts and lack thereof to a lawyer to review. If you have nothing in writing, you need to get something fast. In many situations, if it isn't in ink, it i...

  •    

    Categories--Copyright/IP Policy--Contact Webmaster
    For personal non-commercial use only.